

ACC Safety Announces 2d Quarter FY23 Award Winners

Published 15 May 2023 Air Combat Command Safety Directorate

JOINT BASE LANGLEY-EUSTIS, Va. — Air Combat Command Safety Directorate is proud to announce the safety award winners for the second quarter of fiscal year 2023. The awards recognize individuals, teams, and units for their efforts in mishap prevention.

AIRCREW SAFETY AWARD

Crew of Sentry 61 963 AACS, 552 ACW (15 AF) Tinker AFB, OK

AVIATION MAINTENANCE SAFETY AWARD

Tow Team 461 & 116 AMXS, 461 ACW (15 AF) Robins AFB, GA

FLIGHT LINE SAFETY AWARD

Airfield Management Team 23 OSS, 23 WG (15 AF) Moody AFB, GA

PILOT SAFETY AWARD

Capt Zachary R. Morrison 10 EACCS, 461 ACW (15 AF) APO AE 09094

SAFETY CAREER PROFESSIONAL AWARD

TSgt Michael E. Uriostegui HQ 16 AF/SEG JBSA-Lackland, TX

EXPLOSIVES SAFETY AWARD

Conventional Maintenance – Big Bombs 57 MUNS, 57 WG (USAFWC) Nellis AFB, NV

WEAPONS SAFETY PROFESSIONAL AWARD

TSgt Christine E. Budzynski 366 FW/SEW (15 AF) Mountain Home AFB, ID

UNIT SAFETY AWARD

42d Electronic Combat Squadron 55 WG (16 AF) Davis-Monthan AFB, AZ

UNIT SAFETY REPRESENTATIVE AWARD

SSgt Michael A. Emington 42 ECS, 55 WG (16 AF) Davis-Monthan AFB, AZ